INCHER

INCHER

The International Centre for Higher Education Research Kassel (INCHER) is an interdisciplinary research institution of the University of Kassel. Its research focuses include the higher education sector, the science sector and higher education studies, as well as the interfaces between higher education research and related research areas such as science studies, organisational research and innovation research.

The diverse range of research conducted at INCHER centres especially on questions pertaining to higher education institutions and society. The centre's diversity of research topics is reflected in the major thematic areas it covers: change of knowledge; students and graduates, governance and organisation; and innovation and transfer. In addition, the centre addresses cross-cutting issues such as globalisation, social inequality and gender-related questions.

Some 40 to 45 scientific and non-scientific staff, including numerous doctoral candidates, work at INCHER-Kassel. In keeping with this workforce composition, the centre also places priority on supporting doctoral students and providing assistance for their further academic careers.

INCHER

INCHER

Das International Centre for Higher Education Research in Kassel (INCHER) ist eine interdisziplinäre Forschungseinrichtung der Universität Kassel. Es behandelt Forschungsfragen über Hochschule, Wissenschaft und Studium sowie bezüglich der Schnittstellen der Hochschulforschung zu angrenzenden Forschungsbereichen wie der Wissenschafts-, Organisations- und Innovationsforschung.

Die vielseitige Forschung am INCHER stellt Fragen von Hochschule und Gesellschaft in den Mittelpunkt. Die verschiedenen Forschungsthemen spiegeln sich in der Gliederung der Abteilung wider: Diese beschäftigen sich mit Wissenschaftlichem Wandel, Studierenden und Absolventinnen und Absolventen, Governance und Hochschulorganisation sowie Innovation und Transfer. Darüber hinaus werden Querschnittthemen wie Internationalisierung, soziale Ungleichheit oder Gender-Fragen aufgegriffen.

Das INCHER-Kassel ist Arbeitsplatz für etwa 40 bis 45 wissenschaftliche und nicht-wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, darunter viele Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden. Daher ist die Betreuung von Promovierenden und die Förderung ihrer akademischen Karriere ein weiterer Schwerpunkt der Arbeit.